

AMATEUR BASEBALL FEDERATION OF INDIA

Recognised By: Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, Government of India Indian Olympic Association Affiliated with: World Baseball Softball Confederation, Baseball Federation of Asia



6th August 2016.

All State Presidents/Secretaries,

Sub: Final List of Electoral College.

Dear all,

Ref: orders of Justice CK Mahajan, Returning Officer along with list of Electoral College.

In the above list, Baseball Association Chandigarh had raised objection before the Returning Officer and after considering their request, Honorable Returning Officer has ordered change in names of Representatives of Baseball Association Chandigarh at Sr. No. 9 and 10 in the List.

The revised and final list of Electoral College along with copy of order received from the Returning Officer is attached herewith for information of all.

With warm regards,

Yours Sincerely, For AMATEUR BASEBALL FEDERATION OF INDIA

Suchulam

DR. SUDHIR KUMAR Secretary General

Cc to: Justice C K Mahajan, Returning Officer.

Cc to: Mr. A. K. Patro, Under Secretary, MOYAS, New Delhi

Cc to: Mr. Jasraj Mehta & Mr. Pankaj Lochan Mohanty, Vice Presidents, ABFI.

Cc to: Mr. S. Venkat and Mr. P. C. Bhardwaj for uploading the orders in the websites managed by Them.

OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER BASEBALL FEDERATION OF INDIA

ELECTION 2016

Orders were passed on 31.7.2016 holding

"....The objections have thus been considered in light of the aforesaid position, the undersigned is of the view that the electoral college is frozen as on 9.9.2015, when the past president resigned. The Baseball Association of Telangana, new Association of Andhra Pradesh and the new association of Chandigarh cannot be included in the Electoral College post 9.9.2015."

Mr Bhardwaj had on 30.7.2016 during the meeting furnished documents stating that an election of the Chandigarh Federation had taken place through circulation of notice by one Mr Kaila, erstwhile Secretary. Mr Kaila has vide an affidavit denied he circulated any such letter. Inclusion of names on basis of the alleged election of 2016 is therefore incorrect.

List published on 31.7.2016 re : Chandigarh Federation was based on representation by MR BHARDWAJ, whereas the names as available on 9.9.2015 were those of Mr Jaspal Singh and Mr Kiran Rampal.

The Electoral College stands frozen as on 9.9.2015. In the circumstances on account of the dispute pertaining to the 2016 elections the names of Jaspal Singh and Kiran Rampal shall be included in the electoral roll instead of names published in the list of 31.7.2016.

Mr Sudhir, General Secretary of ABFI shall take appropriate action and shall publish the amended electoral list in light of the aforesaid directions.

JUSTICE C.K.MAHAJAN RETURNING OFFICER. 6.8.2016

AMATEUR BASEBALL FEDERATION OF INDIA

ELECTIONS OF OFFICE BEARERS AND MEMBERS OF MANAGING COMMITTEE

FORM 1 LIST OF ELECTORAL COLLEGE

Affiliated Member	S. No.	Name of Authorized	S. No.	Name of Authorized
		Representatives		Representatives
A. P. Baseball Association	1.	Sh. Achutya Rao	2.	Sh. D. Sajjana Rao
Assam Baseball Association	3.	Sh. G. Ali	4.	Smt. Ashma Begum
Bengal Baseball Association	5.	Sh. Jahar Das	6.	Sh. Chandan Roy Choudhary
Baseball Association of Bihar	7.	Dr. Madhu Sharma	8	Sh. Ajay Sharma
Baseball Association Chandigarh	9.	Sh. Jaspal Singh	10	Sh. Kiran Rampal
Chhattisgarh Baseball Association	11	Smt. Caroline Satur	12	Smt. Mitali Ghosh
Baseball Association Delhi	13	Dr. Bhagat Singh	14	Sh. P. C. Bhardwaj
Goa Baseball Association	15	Sh. Ramakant S. Angle	16	Sh. Dilip S. Naik
Gujarat State Baseball Association	17	Sh. Gunvant Makwana	18	Sh. J. K. Khodadhra
H. P. Baseball Association	19	Dr. Sudhir Mahindru	20	Sh. Manoj Kohli
Haryana Baseball Association	21	Sh. R. K. Keshwania	22	Sh. Arvind Kumar
J&K Baseball Association	23	Sh. M. M. Gazanfar	24	Sh. Fida Hussain Fidvi
Jharkhand Baseball Association	25	Sh. Jai Kumar Sinha	26	Sh. Vijay Shankar Singh
Kerala Baseball Association	27	Sh. Shahul Hameed K. M.	28	Sh. M. N. Krishnamurthy
Baseball Association of Karnataka	29	Sh. P. M. Ashok	30	Sh. B. L. Vedamurthy
M. P. A. Baseball Association	31	Smt. Malini Laxman Singh Gaud	32	Sh. Jasraj Mehta
Maharashtra Baseball Association	33	Sh. N. K. Singh	34	Sh. Rajendra Ikhankar
Manipur Baseball Association	35	Sh. T. B. Singh	36	Sh. Indukiran Singh
Punjab Baseball Association	37	Sh. Jagdish Mittal, IPS	38	Sh. Harish Kumar
Baseball Association of Odisha	39	Sh. Pankaj Lochan Mohanty	40	Sh. S. N. Pradhan
A. B. Association of Pondicherry	41	Sh. Thiru K. Sarathi	42	Sh. V. Ilangovane
Rajasthan Baseball Association	43	Sh. Ashok Sharma	44	Sh. Anup Asthana
Tamilnadu Baseball Association	45	Sh. T. G. Venkatesh Babu	46	Sh. S. Venkat
Baseball Association of Tripura	47	Sh. Rupak Debroy	48	Er. M. Chakraborty
U. P. Baseball Association	49	Dr. D. R. Yadav	50	Sh. Dinesh Yadav
Uttrakhand Baseball Association	51	Sh. U. N. Challu	52	Sh. Brijender Pal Singh Rana

Suethelams

Place: Solan Date: 06/08 /2016

Secretary General Amateur Baseball Federation of India